oklahoma Geological Survey

Staff

Director

Name:
Title, e-mail:
Telephone:
Dr. G. Randy Keller Director
grkeller@ou.edu
405/325-7968

Geological Staff

Name:
Title, e-mail:
Areas of Interest:
Contact:
Richard D. Andrews
Geologist IV
rdandrews@ou.edu

petroleum geology 405/325-3991
Brian J. Cardott Geologist IV
bcardott@ou.edu

coal, coalbed methane, gas shales, Woodford Shale 405/325-8065
Julie Chang geologist IV
jmchang@ou.edu
website:
https://portfolio.ou.edu/users/
chan0678/web/


geology, mapping 405/325-7055
Amberlee Darold research seismologist
adarold@ou.edu

earthquakes 405/325-8611
Austin Holland
seismologist
austin.holland@ou.edu

earthquakes 405/325-8497
Stanley T. Krukowski Geologist IV
skrukowski@ou.edu

industrial minerals 405/325-8033
Kyle E. Murray Hydrogeologist IV
kyle.murray@ou.edu
website:
http://faculty-staff.ou.edu/
M/Kyle.E.Murray-1/


water studies 405/325-7502
Brittany Pritchett Geologist II
brittanyp@ou.edu

petroleum geology 405/325-7331
Thomas M. Stanley Geologist IV
tmstanley@ou.edu
website:
https://portfolio.ou.edu/
users/stan3652/web/

mapping, stratigraphy 405/325-7281
Neil H. Suneson Geologist IV, Adjunct Professor, School of Geology and Geophysics
nsuneson@ou.edu

guidebooks, stratigraphy, Ouachita Mountains, education 405/325-7315

Technical and Outreach Staff

Name:
Title, e-mail:
Telephone:
James H. Anderson

Manager, Cartography
jima@ou.edu


405/325-3035
Kevin Crain

Research Scientist
kevin.crain@ou.edu

 

405/325-7994
Sue Haralson

Publications, Public Relations Specialist
scrites@ou.edu

 

405/325-8076
Stephen Holloway

Research Scientist
stephen.holloway@ou.edu

 

405/325-9098
Richard G. Murray

Copy Center Operator
rmurray@ou.edu

 

405/325-8054
Connie G. Smith

Marketing III, Information Officer, Webmaster
cgsmith@ou.edu


405/325-8021
Paul E. Smith

Supervisor, Copy Center
pjsmith@ou.edu

 

405/325-8054
Russell Standridge

GIS Specialist
gstan@ou.edu

 

405/325-8056
Michelle J. Summers

Technical Project Coordinator
mjsummers@ou.edu

 

405/325-7313

Administrative Staff

Name:
Title, e-mail:
Telephone:
     
Shanika Bivines

Financial Administrator and Office Manager
nika@ou.edu

 

405/325-8014
Joyce A. Stiehler

Account Budget Representative III
Stiehler@ou.edu

405/325-1211

Oklahoma Petroleum Information Center (OPIC) Staff

Name:
Title, e-mail:
Telephone:
Chris Bodine

Lab Reseearch Technician II


405/325-1299
Paul Bowen

Lab Research Technician III

405/325-1299

Jonathan Larson

Lab Research Technician V
j.larson@ou.edu

405/325-1257
Vyetta Jordan

Shipping Receiving Technicial III
jordan@ou.edu

 

405/325-1169
Gene V. Kullmann

Manager, OPIC
kullmann@ou.edu

 

405/325-1279
Sue M. Palmer

Publication Sales Assistant
spalmer@ou.edu

 

405/325-1243
Tom Sanders

Facilities Attandant II


405/325-1299
Richard Tarver

Lab/Research Technician III
rdtarver@ou.edu

405/325-1119

Geophysical Observatory Staff

Name:
Title, e-mail:
Telephone:
Amie R. Gibson

Observatory Facility Technician
amiegibson@ou.edu

 

918/366-4152
Jacob Nance

Lab/Research Tech I
jakenance@ou.edu

 

918/366-4152